suchitav.com

Conference news > Wireless Days 2010


CALL FOR PAPERS IFIP / research Wireless Days 2010

Venice, Italy, October 20-22, 2010 http://www.wireless-days.org/

IFIP, research Technical Co-sponsorship

Extended submission deadline: July 18, 2010

————————————————————–

Conference Chairs:

Mario Gerla, University of California Los Angeles, U.S.A.
Dario Maggiorini, University of Milano, Italy
Claudio Palazzi, University of Padova, Italy

Steering committee:

Khaldoun Al-Agha, University Paris 11, France
Ian F. Akyildiz, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Boutaba Raouf, University of Waterloo, Canada
Tijani Chahed, Telecom & Management SudParis, France
Pedro Cuenca, Universidad de Castilla-la-Mancha, Spain
Luigi Fratta, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Mario Gerla, University of California at Los Angeles, USA
Ulf Korner, Lund University, Sweden
Guy Pujolle, University of Paris 6, France

Scope:

Wireless Days Conference is a major international conference which aims at bringing together researchers, technologists and visionaries from Academia, research labs and industry, engineers and students to exchange, discuss, and share their experiences, ideas and research about theoretical and practical aspects of wireless networking. The third edition of Wireless Days will be held in Venice (Italy) on October 20-22, 2010. The conference will include presentations of theoretical and experimental achievements, innovative wireless systems, prototyping efforts, case studies and advances in technology related to wireless networking and communications infrastructures.

Wireless Days Conference program will include the following five conference tracks:
– Track 1: Ad Hoc and Sensors Networks
– Track 2: Wireless Multimedia and Entertainment
– Track 3: Vehicular and Delay Tolerant Networks
– Track 4: Broadband Wireless
– Track 5: Wireless Models and Simulations

Important Dates:

Extended submission deadline: August 1, 2010 (FIRM DEADLINE) Notification of acceptance: September 10, 2010 Camera-ready version: September 24, 2010

Papers Submission:

Submissions should be original and limited to 5 double-column pages, and should follow research paper templates. Paper with more pages can be accepted however they need to be reduced to 5 pages for publication. Papers are to be submitted electronically on the EDAS web site of the conference in PDF format.

http://edas.info/N8992

Four selected papers will be invited for publication in special issues of selected international journals.

Contacts:

Conference Chairs
– Mario Gerla, University of California Los Angeles, U.S.A.
(gerla@cs.ucla.edu)
– Dario Maggiorini, University of Milano, Italy (dario@dico.unimi.it)
– Claudio Palazzi, University of Padova, Italy (cpalazzi@math.unipd.it)

Track 1: Ad Hoc and Sensor Networks
– Nadjib Achir, University of Paris 13, France
(Nadjib.Achir@univ-paris13.fr)
– Jose Marcos Nogueira, Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brasil
(jmarcos@dcc.ufmg.br)

Track 2: Wireless Multimedia and Entertainment
– Khaled Boussetta, University of Paris 13, France
(Khaled.Boussetta@univ-paris13.fr)
– Yacine Ghamri-Doudane, ENSIIE, France (ghamri@ensiie.fr)

Track 3: Vehicular and Delay Tolerant Networks
– Gian Paolo Rossi, University of Milano, Italy (rossi@dico.unimi.it)
– Pedro M. Ruiz, University of Murcia, Spain (pedrom@um.es)

Track 4: Broadband Wireless
– Tommaso Melodia, State University of New York, USA
(tmelodia@eng.buffalo.edu)
– Sami Tabbane, Ecole Superieure des Communications de Tunis, Tunisia
(sami.tabbane@supcom.rnu.tn)

Track 5: Wireless Models and Simulations
– Ling-Jyh Chen, Academia Sinica, Taiwan (cclljj@iis.sinica.edu.tw)
– Mario Gerla, University of California Los Angeles, U.S.A.
(gerla@cs.ucla.edu)

Local arrangement chairs
– Lucia Gallina, University of Venice, Italy (lgallina@dsi.unive.it)
– Sabina Rossi, Univercity of Venice, Italy (srossi@dsi.unive.it)

Keynote Speeches: :

– Milica Stojanovic, MIT, U.S.A.
– Michele Zorzi, University of Padova, IT
– Madjid Merabti, Liverpool John Moores University, UK





Related

COMMENT Uncategorized







EDUCATION

INSURANCE


CONTACT
FAVORITE
SITEMAP
VLSI COMPANIES IN BANGALORE
VLSI INTERVIEW QUESTION RFSIR.COM